No more cancelling shifts to make changes.
You can now edit the details of an accepted shift in Emprevo.
HOW IT WORKS
Editing Shift Details
Just click on an accepted shift to make changes, and choose ‘Update’ when you are done. You can edit the start and end times of a shift, as well as any shift notes that you have written.
If your location uses work areas, you can also update the work area of that shift.
Workers will be sent a notification if the shift changes. They will need to confirm that they can still attend that shift – so keep an eye out for shifts in your calendar that are unconfirmed.
IMPORTANT - Your workers need to be on the latest version of the Emprevo mobile app so that they can reconfirm any shifts that have been edited.
Assigning a new worker
You can also reassign a shift to another worker. Simply select ‘Unassign’, and you’ll be given the option to publish the shift to all eligible staff, a staff shortlist, or to specific staff.
Note: If you unassign a worker and republish the shift to all eligible staff, the original worker may receive a notification, depending on their availability.
Deleting a shift
If you want to cancel the shift, just select the ‘Delete’ link at the top of the shift screen. Your worker will be informed that the shift has been cancelled.
Note: These changes affect accepted shifts only.
If you want to cancel an unfilled shift, just select 'Cancel shift' as you normally would.